N.G. de Bruijnprijs

Starting in 2016, the N.G. de Bruijn prize is awarded biyearly at the Netherlands Mathematical Congress. The 2016 prize was awarded for the best mathematical work that appeared in a peer reviewed journal in the years 2011 through 2014. The prize is provided by Elsevier due to the collaboration with KWG publishing Indagationes Mathematicae. Nominees for the prize have the Dutch nationality, live in the Netherlands, or are affiliated with a Dutch institute. The laureate receives a medal, a certificate and a cash prize of 4000 euro. The laureate gives a plenary lecture at the NMC, and their expenses are reimbursed. NAW will publish an interview with the laureate, or the laureate will write an article for a broad mathematical audience for NAW.

The first laureate of this prize is Marius Crainic. It was awarded at the BeNeLuxMC 2016.

Prizes Overzicht