NMC 2017

NMC 2017

NMC 2017 Utrecht, 11-12 April 2017

The Koninklijk Wiskundig Genootschap will organize the 53rd Dutch Mathematical Congress on April 11 and 12, 2017 at the Koningsbergergebouw in the Uithof of Utrecht University. The local organization is in the hands of a team of mathematicians from Utrecht University.

The program includes plenary lectures by Henry Cohn, Jos Leys, and Konstantin Mischaikow. Semi-plenary lectures are given by Dion Gijswijt, Nelly Litvak, Natasha Maurits, and Bob Rink. Moreover, there will be seven minisymposia (preliminary titles: GQT, STAR, Optimization, Scientific Computing, Rationals Points, NDNS+, Stieltjesprijs Symposium by Wonder) with invited speakers, as well as a poster session.

The Brouwer prize will be awarded to Kenneth Ribet, who will give a plenary lecture at the conference on April 11, 2017 from 16:30 to 17:30. The evening program afterwards includes a reception at the Koningsbergergebouw and the conference dinner at the Academiegebouw.

The "Docentendag" on April 12, 2017 has been recognised as an official schooling activity (6RU) for teachers.

There will be the chance to visit the exhibition "Women in Mathematics", which is hosted by Utrecht University in the period March 23 - April 14, 2017.

The NMC 2017 poster can be found here.

Photo gallery

Logo KWG   Logo UU   Logo KWG   Logo UU   Logo UU   Logo UU   Logo KWG   Logo UU   Logo KWG     Logo KWG