Organisation and contact


The BeNeLuxMC 2016, which incorporates the 52nd NMC, is organized jointly by the mathematics departments of University of Amsterdam, CWI and Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam under the auspices of Koninklijk Wiskundig Genootschap, the Belgian Mathematical Society and the Luxembourg Mathematical Society. The local organizing committee consists of

  • Sonja Cox (UvA)
  • Herman te Riele (CWI)
  • André Ran (VU)


The scientific committee consists of

  • Lenny Taelman (chair)
  • Jan Bouwe van den Berg
  • Karel Dekimpe
  • Bas Edixhoven
  • Frank den Hollander
  • Erik Koelink
  • Martin Schlichenmaier
  • Yvik Swan
  • Gabor Wiese

The PhD prize committee consists of

  • Jan van Mill (chair)
  • Arjeh Cohen
  • Jason Frank
  • Yvik Swan
  • Anton Thalmaier


Contact: for questions regarding the congress, contact the local organizers at the email address nmc "at"